Blogia
Océano de Ilusiones

Departures and arrivals

 

every time we say goodbye

you take in your rucksack

a huge part of mine

I need you back.

departures are so strange

sometimes I feel I wont bear the pain

with southands of eyes staring at us

we have to go, there's no runaway right now

although I try to spend my time

thinking of the happy moments we had

unfortunatelly I've found

that it's not enough

at nights I close my eyes

I try to reach you with my mind

I'm sure that somehow I get to you

and those are the things you dream about

even arrivals are a bit sad

cause we know that departures come

we enjoy every minute till the end

it's eleven thirty we have to run again

we are allways watched

but we don´t care about anyone

we live our life together

without fears of any kind

kiss me again

make me feel I'm alive

with all that sensations

running through me up and down

fill me with your music

you're giving me all taht I want

take me to that place in heaven

hold me tight in your arms

nothing else exists then

at least nothing I care about

I bellieve the love between us

will never keep us apart.

1997

0 comentarios